The previous guide in our Getting Started with Concrete5 series we walked you through updating Concrete5 Addons. In this tutorial, we will guide you through working with the versions option in your Concrete5 cms. Whenever you make changes to blocks in Concrete5, it is saved as a different version of your site. This allows you to roll back or restore changes you have made to your Concrete5 website.
Have you ever accidentally deleted a block only to find out that you still need it? I will show you how to take your Concrete5 website back to its previous state.
Work with Versions:
- Login to your Concrete5 website.
- Navigate to the page you want to restore, by using the top menu.
- Roll your mouse over the Edit button, and click the Versions option. This will bring up the Page Versions menu, which contains a list of previous versions.
You can see a preview of the website available in the version, by clicking the version number.
- Select the check box to the left of the version you want to restore, then click the Copy Version button to restore that version.
You will see an image indicating that it is restoring the version, when it disappears it has completed.
Congratulations, you have rolled back your page to a previous version! In the next tutorial we will show you how to enable maintenance mode in Concrete5.