I received an email that looks as if some one has hacked into my account. I have copied it in the details section.

Asked by:
mbull5238
Time:
2012-10-27 5:57 pm
Category:
General Information
Hits:
265
italiansolved.com via ehub29.webhostinghub.com
5:04 AM (8 hours ago)

to me
Hello ,

A new user has registered at italiansolved.com.
This e-mail contains their details:

Name: brasodahava
E-mail: n.i.co.la.s.de.w198.4@gmail.com
Username: brasodahava

Please do not respond to this message. It is automatically generated and is for information purposes only.

You must login before you can ask a follow up question.

You must login before you can submit an answer.

OTHER ANSWERS

0

johnpaulb-whh2
2012-10-29 3:05 pm
Hello mbull5238,

Thank you for your question. The email you received is a notification that someone registered for your site.

The front page of your site italiansolved.com has an option to "Create an account." When you select this link it loads a registration page:
http://italiansolved.com/index.php?option=com_user&view=register

So, this does not appear to be a hack, just someone registering on your website's registration page.

If you have any further questions, feel free to post them below.
Thank you,

-John-Paul

You must login before you can post a comment about this answer.

Like this Question?

Support Center Search

Current Customers

Email: support@WebHostingHub.com Ticket: Submit a Support Ticket
Call: 877-595-4HUB (4482)
757-416-6627 (Intl.)
Chat: Click To Chat Now

Ask the Community

Get help with your questions from our community of like-minded hosting users and Web Hosting Hub Staff.

Not a Customer?

Get web hosting from a company that is here to help.